TENNIS TIME

☀ “TENNIS BEGINS WITH L ♥ V E.”  ~ Anon. quote ☀

Tennis is a great sport for life…and when we get *really* old, I suppose we may take up golf – LOL!

It’s one of the few sports that’s interval-style training in nature.

Others include soccer, lacrosse, racquetball, squash, and field hockey. What others would you suggest?

Here’s a great article about the many benefits of Interval Training (via Medicine.net)

I was fortunate enough to be introduced to tennis (age 9) at local tennis club for “Bring a Friend Day” (thanks Ben!).

It was an instant romance for tennis and I! I’ve both learned & benefited from the game everyday since!

TENNIS is a lot of fun and it’s a fantastic workout!

Also, did you know…..tennis players have less faults, ha!

★  ☆  ★   If you’re in the CONNECTICUT / NEW YORK Area    ★  ☆  ★

I’d love to work on you’re tennis game with YOU!

* * * * *

Now forming outdoor tennis lessons on courts near you:

► Private (1 person)

► Semi-private (2 people)

► Group Clinics (4 or more)

► Cardio Tennis

Prices start from just $15 per person per hr.

Email me directly for more details ►►► MAXBARRY@NU-FiT.NET

Ask about my “Buy 4 get the 5th Free” Lesson Special

* * * * *

Hmmm, just curious my friends……

Remember when tennis racquet’s were made of wood?

Have you tried playing, but were discouraged?

Did you play in high school?

Would you love to see your children play tennis?

* * * * *

NOTE: I’ve been a Certified Tennis Pro teaching for the past 12 years, played #1 Singles and #1 Doubles in both High School and College, and have maintained a Top Ten ranking in USTA New England Men’s Open Single for the last 7 years.

BE WELL,

~ Maximillian Barry

2 Responses

  1. Hi Max! I wouldn’t take lessons from anyone else if I was in your area! Maybe one day I’ll be in your neighborhood, you never know right?

    • Hi Joyce!

      Let’s make a deal…you come to Connecticut for tennis lessons and I’ll force myself to go see you in Hawaii for surfing lessons, ha!

Leave a Reply

